Daily MelWear: Black & Teal

Happy Monday, loves!

I hope you all had a good weekend. Mine was fairly productive, I had my daughter for part of it while her dad had a job to get done. At the end of productive weekends, part of me feels grateful for the time I had to accomplish those things, and the other part of me feels like someone stole my whole weekend. :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And now we’re back to work. I have to be honest, I’m not sure I’m feeling the winterization¬†of this dress. It’s a little too low-cut (TRUST ME) to wear without something underneath, but it makes me feel like a 12-year-old wearing a jumper. Considering I’m probably shorter than most 12 years olds to begin with, that doesn’t do much for me. However – POCKETS! Who doesn’t love a dress with pockets?!

This week is going to be busy, busy, busy. I didn’t get around to visiting¬†blogs very much last week and I don’t think I’ll get much of a chance this week either. I’d much rather be busy than bored though.

So, guys…I have an audition this afternoon for the worship team at church. I sang there YEARS ago (like, 10 years or something ridiculous) when there was a different person in charge of worship and the set-up was completely different, so I have no idea what to expect. And I’m nervous. I don’t audition for things, ever, for reasons like this (I get really nervous and figure I’m not good enough anyway) but this is really important to me, so I’m going for it. And I know it’s in God’s hands.

Wishing I’d worn something different though. :)

Have a great Monday, everyone!

Teal Dress: Ross ~ Black Blouse: NY & Co (years and years ago) ~ Black Belt: Can’t remember ~ Leopard Heels: Payless

13 thoughts on “Daily MelWear: Black & Teal

Chat with me!

